Council Members

Council-2016-2020
Town of Middleton Council
(2016-2020)
Front Row (l-r): Gail Smith, Mayor Sylvester Atkinson, Deputy Mayor Melinda den Haan
Back Row (l-r): Michael Fairn, Clayton MacMurtry, Gary Marshall, Brad Reid 
 
 

 

Mayor Sylvestor Atkinson (Mayor's message)
P.O. Box 340
Middleton, NS B0S 1P0
Tel: (902) 825-4758
E-mail: satkinson@town.middleton.ns.ca

sylvestor-atkinson

Gail Smith
P.O. Box 340
Middleton, NS B0S 1P0

Tel: (902) 825-6783
E-mail: gsmith@town.middleton.ns.ca

 gail-smith

Deputy Mayor Melinda den Haan
P.O. Box 340
Middleton, NS B0S 1P0

Tel: (902) 825-9951
E-mail: mdenhaan@town.middleton.ns.ca

melinda-den-haan 

Councillor Michael Fairn
P.O. Box 340
Middleton, NS B0S 1P0

Tel: (902) 825-9011
E-mail: mfairn@town.middleton.ns.ca

michael-fairn 

Councillor Clayton MacMurtry
P.O. Box 340
Middleton, NS B0S 1P0

Tel: (902) 825-7541
E-mail: cmacmurtry@town.middleton.ns.ca

 clayton-macmurtry

Councillor Gary Marshall
P.O. Box 340
Middleton, NS B0S 1P0

Tel: (902) 825-7030
E-mail: gmarshall@town.middleton.ns.ca

 gary-marshall

Councillor Brad Reid
P.O. Box 340
Middleton, NS B0S 1P0

Tel: (902) 825-8006
E-mail: breid@town.middleton.ns.ca

brad-reid

Town Contact Directory

General Enquiries:
Phone: (902) 825-4843
Fax: (902) 825-6460
E-mail: ea@town.middleton.ns.ca

Chief Administrative Officer
Rachel Turner
Phone: (902) 825-3559
E-mail: rturner@town.middleton.ns.ca

Director of Finance
Marianne Daine
Phone: (902) 825-4841
E-Mail: financedirector@town.middleton.ns.ca

Director of Public Works
Kim Looyenga
Phone: (902) 824-0771
After hours: (902) 825-4449
E-mail: pwdirector@town.middleton.ns.ca

Building Inspectors / Fire Inspectors
Russell Mackintosh
Phone: 902-584-7021
Emailrmackintosh@annapoliscounty.ca

Danny Wright
Phone: 902-584-7022
Email: dwright@annapoliscounty.ca

 

 

Director of Recreation & Community Services
Jennifer Coolen
Phone: (902) 825-6611
E-mail: recreation@town.middleton.ns.ca

Planning Services
Sharon McAuley
Phone: (902) 825-4843
E-mail: ea@town.middleton.ns.ca

Middleton Fire Department
Mike Toole, Chief
Phone: (902) 825-8277 (cell)
E-mail: miketoole@eastlink.ca

RCMP, Middleton Community Office
Phone: (902) 825-2000

 

 

 

Fast Access

  • Recreation: Programs & Services +

    For further information, please contact the Recreation Office, 825-6611. Check Read More
  • Employment Opportunities +

    Click HERE for current opportunities. From time to time there Read More
  • Council: Minutes & Agenda +

    All agenda and minutes can be found through the Town Read More
  • 2017-18 Draft Budget +

    Click here for documents Read More
  • 1