Crosswalk Flags – See and Be Seen

Crosswalk Flags – See and Be Seen

The Town of Middleton has joined many other communities across Nova Scotia by installing crosswalk flags at designed marked crosswalks within the Town. The flags are fluorescent orange designed to provide high visibility to pedestrians.

Flags have been installed at these locations with the intent to increase the coverage annually. The initial locations are located at the following crosswalks:

Intersections of:

  • Marshall & Commercial
  • King & Main
  • Main & Taylor
  • Duke & Main

The Town and RCMP advise that both pedestrians and drivers have a shared responsibility to ensure the safe passage of individuals across any roadway. The purpose of these flags is to provide high visibility for a pedestrian crossing a marked crosswalk but must be used in conjunction with the shared responsibility of ensuring that drivers stop and the pedestrian is confident that it is safe to cross the road.

The philosophy of “SEE AND BE SEEN” is the cornerstone of pedestrian safety

Search Our Site

config

sidewalk-ad

middletonrecclickPROGRAMS



NSCSA-PrintAd-Middleton-Final

Upcoming Events

Wed Dec 13 @10:00AM
Adult-only Skate
Thu Dec 14 @ 3:00PM
Renew Your Curiosity: After School Exploration
Fri Dec 15 @ 6:30PM
Girl Power: Deck the Halls
Sun Dec 17 @ 1:45PM
FREE Public Skate
Mon Dec 18 @ 7:00PM
Town Council Meeting
Tue Dec 19 @ 3:00PM
Renew Your Curiosity: After School Snow Day!
Wed Dec 20 @10:00AM
Adult-only Skate
Fri Dec 22 @ 7:00PM
FREE Public Skate
Sat Dec 23 @ 1:45PM
FREE Public Skate
Wed Dec 27 @10:00AM
Adult-only Skate
Wed Dec 27 @ 3:45PM
FREE Public Skate
Thu Dec 28 @ 2:45PM
FREE Public Skate

Fast Access

  • Recreation: Programs & Services +

    For further information, please contact the Recreation Office, 825-6611. Check Read More
  • Employment Opportunities +

    Click HERE for current opportunities. From time to time there Read More
  • Council: Minutes & Agenda +

    All agenda and minutes can be found through the Town Read More
  • 2017-18 Draft Budget +

    Click here for documents Read More
  • 1